Fiction

Side-tracked by Another Tale

This is my take on Superman, as I think Superman could be treated. There are obvious philosophical issues to placing Superman into the direct contact with Eternity and while I realize this, I simply do not care. This is a story that I simply wanted to write for myself and, subsequently, for anyone who is tired of the incessant clamor for a ‘dark’ Superman. Again, Superman being the ubermensch and far more Gnostic than Christian, one could almost expect that he’s taken this route against likely what his creators would have wanted.

No dark Superman for this writer. This story is not to be sold from this site or any other site, considering I do not have the permission of DC/Time Warner nor the estate of Jerry Siegel. So, in lieu of that, just enjoy it. I know I enjoyed writing it.

Back to A Logical Progression of Madness this week.

Read: Superman: Here at the End of All Things.

